PCWorld: Just one day after a security glitch raised privacy concerns for Facebook users, PCWorld is reporting that the site is allowing third parties to add apps to users' profiles. "When a piece of software is automatically installed on your computer without your knowledge, it's called malware," writes PCWorld. "But what do you call it when Facebook apps are added to your profile without your knowledge?"
The article notes that blocking the apps isn't easy, but does offer a way to get rid of them. You can avoid the apps by logging out of Facebook before browsing the Internet."